What's new
What's new

Anodizer wanted, central Connecticut

kineticmx

Aluminum
Hi folks, looking for anodizer recommendations in the Connecticut / southern mass area. Im in hartford county CT. I have been using philson inc for several years with good luck, however they just told me their parent company is shutting them down. Currently getting a quote from light metals in Southington, but open to other vendors. Would prefer someone within driving distance or who will pick up and deliver, not economic for me to pay shipping on these parts unless the anodizing was damn near free.

Type 2 decorative, I typically do red and black with a bright dip, I would like to expand into other colors. about 2000 parts per year over 3-4 orders.

Thanks

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I dont have any Springfield vendors for anodizing. The one with a good rep up here is Metal Plating, Anodizing and Surface Finishing - AOTCO

I have guys south of you sending stuff up to them. Highly recommended. Some other companies only do Black or are limited on colors.

I can ask my sales rep who lives in Waterbury if you want. He knows everyone down there.

Someone recommended Poly-metals in Springfield MA to me the other day. Havent done any work with them, just have heard the name in passing.

Someone recommended Poly-metals in Springfield MA to me the other day. Havent done any work with them, just have heard the name in passing.

The company I am with sends a lot of parts to Poly Metals and I haven't seen any problems with them. We send a lot of type 1 and 2 anodizing to them.