What's new
What's new

Rfq

S101

Plastic
First time posting.
Actually have several items but since this is my first attempt.
IMG_0715.jpg
Can be made of a strong aluminum grade or mild steel and the bottom of unit will be threaded for bolt insert and two holes for spanner wrench.
Stem can be the current M6 x .50 or can be a 1.0 thread thread.
Thank you,
George

P.S. Learning FreeCad currently in attempt to become more efficient and hopefully accurate. Any advice welcome.

Some might like centers on such a part if diameters need be concentric or just to aid making..
"centers optional"l might be added to design..if OK to have centers.
Yes a cut off part so centers not that important.

dimensions, tolerances and quantities.

No i don't want the job.

Need dimensions and tolerances.

I will draw up dimensions tonight and post.
Need 50 units
It is rough because I am an amateur and it spun in lathe while turning the base of the stem to my spec.
Tolerances I am not sure of but if you can give me an indication of the norm I can measure and confirm what would work.
Thank you for your responses

If the projection has to enter something off the large thread , then you have to think how close do the diameters have to run together... and the size one or some diameters have to enter. the inside corners.
Perhaps tell a little of how it might be used.

QT: [will be threaded for bolt insert and two holes for spanner wrench
on the other end?

Even a rough sketch is better than a fuzzy picture sitting next to a metric ruler with verbal descriptions. Also are those diameters concentric to each other? It is hard to tell.

+/-.005" (plus or minus) or +/-.12mm for most dimensions would probably be considered "normal" on a part that size but is obviously dependent on the design requirements. Some designers might spec a +/-.002" or a +/-.010" general tolerance depending on what the part does.