What's new
What's new

Seeking Manufacturer for Machined Brass Parts

Sileff

Plastic
Hello,
My name is Jeff and I am a US Regional Category Manager for ABB (formally Thomas & Betts). We are seeking a manufacturing company to machine brass caps that are assembled on our high voltage fuse products. Attached is a picture showing an example of this type of product.

If your company is capable and interested in machining these brass caps please private message me so we can discuss the details further. If anyone has a recommendation for us on a company who specializes in machining brass, especially machining brass dry, please let us know. Please only domestic suppliers (lower 48 states) preferably in the mid-south to southeastern states.

Hi-Tech+current-limiting+fuses+Why+Hi-Tech.jpg

Cheers,
Jeff

Qty schedule and payment plans are gonna have to be disclosed up front, long before tolerances and details.

Also no idea of the physical size and what you want provided.

Jeff, upload a detailed drawing of the part you want produced, with the material and quantity you need. Then we can give you a quote, the photo means nothing.

Do you still have the idled building somewhere out on lamar @ shelby drive near Mahaffey? Seems like a good spot to put in a machine shop, I would say the Island is better for everything but you already have a climate controlled building with docks. With the medtronic layoffs you have operators available. Hire 11 people and you likely get to reduce property tax to zero... not that I am pro MEM subsidizing multi-national companies, but I know reality. Start a shop in Crosstown and get all the free hip and trendy pr and have really good coffee as employee benefit, AND you have Moore tech just down the street for labor farm.

disclosure: I am proponent of jobs in Memphis.

Hi Everyone,