Homemade Rigger's Boom - Page 2
Close
Login to Your Account
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by dshore View Post
    Now, I can lift that 4 ton Pacemaker lathe when I find one on CL for a hundred bucks -- Ha!
    Dale
    But you could lift it even better/safer with forks, so the purpose of this boom escapes me. It's my impression that the rigger's booms come into play mostly with 40,000 lb capacity forklifts that are picking up tall and dangerously top heavy machines like huge punch presses that almost demand lifting from above. Not the case with a lathe....so in this case, what is the purpose really ?

Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by Royldean View Post
    It's amazing how many racecars have gussets like that.
    wasn`t aware squere tubes were used in racecars I am no expert but a racecar has much more dynamic loads and isn`t that different

Peter from Holland

3. Likes extropic, neilho liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

I like it and would come in handy in confined spaces. I have no room for such a thing but if I did I would have a hanger
    on the wall soemwhere to store / retrieve it for easy change over back to forks in no time.

Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)