What's new
What's new

Show me your...Shop Truck?

johfoster

Cast Iron
The forklift thread seems popular enough, and I didn't find anything similar in a search. I have been using this '98 Chevy Flatbed for bout a year now, but am thinking of making the switch to an NPR. I picked up a gas model, but would probably trade out again if I find a clean diesel model. Curious to see what configurations the rest of you are using for shop vehicles/trying to get some ideas.
20200310_134147.jpg
20200310_103248.jpg

I have a diesel 93' super duty (f450) with 12'x8' flatbed, air ride, telma retarder, banks turbo. It does pretty well but it's a little slow and there are times when I need a little bigger truck. Gonna ride this one till the wheels fall off.

20161016_174121 (2).jpg

I've been rolling in this Custom Deluxe since 2004 (pulling the Kaufman 14k gooseneck). Most everything forward of the transmission is new or rebuilt. But I paid little back then and I don't have money sitting around. It hasn't been 100% trophies and glory. Once I thought I was going to melt the truck down on the side of the road. Another time I had brake fade on I-24 coming down the Big Hill, but nothing serious -- its always gotten the job done. Had to fix a couple of things roadside but what do you expect for a 32 year old pickup :D

shop_move_10.JPG

shop_move_12.JPG

I bought a 2009 Ford F-250 in the fall of 18' that only had 13,600 miles on it. An older gent just plowed snow with it. There was no place to tie down heavy loads on this truck so I bought an old ladder rack with a headboard/headache rack, cut it up and made what I wanted. It was a fun project and I like the way it turned out. The Porter Cable sander was a cinch to tie off.

Attachments

• 1pic.jpg
    1pic.jpg
    91.9 KB · Views: 231
  • IMG_4125211.jpg
    IMG_4125211.jpg
    104.2 KB · Views: 241
  • IMG_4127111.jpg
    IMG_4127111.jpg
    98.9 KB · Views: 249
  • IMG_47751_12_1.jpg
    IMG_47751_12_1.jpg
    101.8 KB · Views: 298