Suggestions for help sending a big mill to Peru? - Page 2
Close
Login to Your Account
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

I have been importing and exporting internationally for about 28 years.

There is zero problem for the OP .. only for the buyer, potentially.

The OP seller, delivers a package, crate or pallet to the loading dock after he has been 100% paid.
    For about 1-1.5% of value insurance is available for any shipper be it buyer or seller, covering anything they want to buy insurance for.

The OP seller has been fully paid and insures his risks for 1.5% for "whatever".
    The shipper carries comprehensive insurance overall, and transports the goods to the contracted delivery point.

At that point the buyer will need to arrange for customs brokerage, and or any final handling or transport.
    And pay a typically tiny customs fee == 0.1% of value, and some customs brokerage 500-1500$ fees, the VAT of typically == 15-20% on top of those.
    It is all on the buyer.
    If the buyer fails to pay, or pick up, nothing burdens the OP/seller.

His liability ends at his dock at pickup, subject to fraudulent goods.
    He has delivered.

The OP may want insurance, to guard against any future problems and or claimbacks from ebay.
    Ebay is usually very good, but sometimes not.
    I believe these days ebay has actual people available to answer cases - unlike the past.

As the US seller I would contact ebay, and then once contact is made send photos, with weight, date via newspaper in photo etc.
    Ask ebay for a pre-ruling to avoid false claims of goods not being as agreed.
    My experiences 40+ were overwhelmingly positive with ebay.

Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Washington
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)