What's new
What's new

Can user control where the tool change happens on T plus control?

IronReb

Stainless
1995 Mazak HP20 with T plus control

How does the control set tool change position, based off longest tool sticking out of turret?

Can I control where it does tool change?
Can I set it to approach in Z first then X and retract X first then Z?

I haven't used the TS yet (waiting on parts) but it concerns me the way the tool approaches and retracts, scared as hell I am gonna smack the TS.
Guessing this is taken care of in the setup page with the TS options/barriers?

You welcome!

Ohh by the way you can change P17 parameter without having to turn off/on your control.

You should get yourself full set of manuals in PDF format. I only have a printed version that came with my SQT.

hi
can anyone help me with mazak T2
i'm new at this machine so here is my problem
if i have outside turning and after that inside turning in program.
after my program is done and i have to run one more time inside turning for measuring corection how can i do it without starting program from the start.
so just start program from inside turning..
thanx

Or if you want to get pickier, you can write a Mazatrol manual unit and have each tool turret index at different coordinates.

Not sure on T2 but on T plus there is a button next to AUTO it is called "SINGLE PROCESS" you hit that and enter process # and hit Start.
Very useful for re-cut op's.

We also dont have a T2 control but on our T1 we use Reform to run the finish pass again. Press reform and enter the work number and then it will prompt you to enter the process number and press cycle start. Reform works on threads also to just take the last pass.

didnt quite understand this...can you eksplain this