What's new
What's new

Mazak Slant Turn 35N parameters

AndrewM314

Plastic
Hi,

A customer of mine has just purchased an ST35N with a T3 control but unfortunately the battery was flat and parameters have been lost, does anyone have a copy of the parameters that would work on this machine.

Thanks Andrew

I have managed to obtain the parameters for an ST40N but from reading other posts the ST40N is quite a lot larger than our machine, would an ST30N be similar to our parameters or would we need an exact match could anyone advise please?

I can provide you parameters from my ST30 T3 and description of most them.
What option do you have:
-Tool magazine on the backside?
-1 or 2 pdals for the chuck?
-Does it have a FX17 board? (EIA/ISO)

Hi,

Thanks for the reply, I looked at the pictures of the Machine again over the weekend and noticed it is actually an ST35-ATC m/c not an ST35N, I'm new to Mazak and don't know how much difference that makes, I'll try to find out a bit more info regarding machine configuration, But if you could provide me parameters and description for your ST30 that would be much appreciated.

Thanks Andrew

M/C = Milling center
ATC = Automatic Tool Change
We need to clear some things to be able to get the parameters correct:

Do you have a FX17 board in the electric cabinet?

Does the machine have the same fork holding the VDI holders or does it look different?
2 (1).jpg

Does the machine have full C-axis or 1 degree index.
On the picture you can see in the back of the spindle my sprocket and 3 locking pins locking the 1 degree index.
If its a full c-axis you have a servo motor back there and not that sprocket.
10.jpg

Hi,

sorry for the delayed reply, I have been side tracked repairing another machine. thanks very much for the parameter screen pics.
I will try to get some more information regarding tool changer etc, hopefully this week.

thanks again much appreciated,
Andrew

Ok thanks much appreciated.