What's new
What's new

Mazatrol T Plus Illegal Sequence Data error messgae - help needed

Mark_Anderson

Plastic
After wanting to get into CNC for the longest time, I’ve finally pulled the trigger. I bought a Mazak SQT 15M with a T Plus controller and a Makino RMC 55 A 10 and set up shop in our home garage. It took some time getting set up, but the machines are finally up and running. Now all I have to do is learn how to use them. Oh the fear, what have I got myself into?

A bunch of you guys here on PM sold me on going with an old Mazak and learning Mazatrol. Found my Mazak at a machine shop down the street that was making room for some newer Mazaks. So that saved me some money on a long distance move for a 12,000 pound machine. One of their machinists comes by to tutor me on weekends when we’re both available. He’s really good and knows his stuff. To say I’m a newbie would probably be giving me too much credit, but the pieces are slowly coming together.

I got stuck on a simple part I’m making and hoping I can get some help here. I ran this particular part about a dozen times and it came out fine. I was reviewing the program and noticed that one of the FVs was highlighted with a light green box and it caught my attention. This FV was set at 836 (typo?) and the other ones were set to 750. So I changed it to 750 and the text highlighting disappeared. So far, so good.

But I must have inadvertently changed something else in the program because the next one of these parts I tried to run stops at PNo 5 with error message 609 Illegal Sequence Data. The message is 809 Illegal Sequence Data when I run a Tool Path Check. To the right of that message is ( 6, 6, 1) I’ve spent hours poring over the manuals and looking online but can’t figure out what it is.

Don’t know if this matters, but next to PNos 4 and 7 is a white plus sign in a blue box. Since the program makes it past P4 I didn’t think that would anything to do with it. But …?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!