What's new
What's new

Mazatrol Unfinished Tool Set - Alarm 814

adamm

Cast Iron
Hi All,

I'm new to Mazak lathes, and trying to get my first program running on a QT15N that has a T32-2 control. I'm just getting the lathe going. The seller said that he had just replaced the batteries, and downloaded the parameters.

I have the Mazatrol program written, and put the tool information into the Tool Data (1), (2), and Tool Offset pages. It is my understanding that Mazatrol programs only use the Tool Data pages, and EIA only uses the Tool Offset pages.

When I go to the Tool Path page, the Shape softkey shows the shape properly, but when I press the Check Continue softkey, I get the error 814 Unfinished Tool Set. From what I can see, I have all the tool information for Tool 8 entered. I don't see what I'm missing.

I've searched the forum and seen some other threads with people who had a similar problem. In those threads the problem seemed to resolve itself without the poster knowing what was done to fix the issue.

Can anyone see any missing information in my setup?

Attachments

• IMG_20220109_1908443.jpg
    IMG_20220109_1908443.jpg
    82.9 KB · Views: 45
  • IMG_20220109_1909008.jpg
    IMG_20220109_1909008.jpg
    81.9 KB · Views: 45
  • IMG_20220109_1909085.jpg
    IMG_20220109_1909085.jpg
    82.8 KB · Views: 52
  • IMG_20220109_1909179.jpg
    IMG_20220109_1909179.jpg
    86 KB · Views: 50
  • IMG_20220109_1908209.jpg
    IMG_20220109_1908209.jpg
    84.4 KB · Views: 43
Thanks for the reply Ender.

I gave that a try. Unfortunately, no change resulted. I still get the same error.

I wonder if there is something in the parameters missing regarding tooling. Perhaps that is where the missing data is??

Mine is kinda funky like that too.

So far my solution has been to delete the tool entirely and start over, usually watching a 'Mazak Tips & Tricks' video (THANK YOU, PHILABUSTER), to walk me through it.

Programmed via Mazatrol