What's new
What's new

Value of Mazak schematics?

dbreeze

Plastic
I'm hoping to get an idea of what reverse engineered schematics might be worth out there. I've done several for my own use in troubleshooting Mazak drives/controls, mainly the SF-PW/SE-PW power supplies for FR-SF/FR-SE drives, and some other stuff. I'm currently working on the TR-23D control board for the TRA series of drives.
I'm using the GEDA schematic editor( gEDA Project's Homepage ) and would likely send paper prints of my work. If the digital files ever get out in the wild it would be game over I suspect. I'm no great expert at this yet, but I do use these myself as a bench tech for Scott Pruett of MSB Machine Tool Repair here in Swannanoa NC.

Give me some advice/feedback fellers, is this something any of you might be interested in?

I'm hoping to get an idea of what reverse engineered schematics might be worth out there. I've done several for my own use in troubleshooting Mazak drives/controls, mainly the SF-PW/SE-PW power supplies for FR-SF/FR-SE drives, and some other stuff. I'm currently working on the TR-23D control board for the TRA series of drives.
I'm using the GEDA schematic editor( gEDA Project's Homepage ) and would likely send paper prints of my work. If the digital files ever get out in the wild it would be game over I suspect. I'm no great expert at this yet, but I do use these myself as a bench tech for Scott Pruett of MSB Machine Tool Repair here in Swannanoa NC.

Give me some advice/feedback fellers, is this something any of you might be interested in?

what you gonna do about those custom made PCB modules covered with black compound? Nobody knows what is inside them, unless you have a leak from Mitsubishi development group.