What's new
What's new

Andy's Hobby Shop

Hobby Shop

Stainless
Hi all, I'm a die maker by trade and I've wanted my own shop for a while now. I have a bunch of 40-50yr old tractors I enjoy working on. So, I needed the equipment to support them. It's taken me a couple of years to collect the machines and all the tooling. I have a 16" G&E toolroom shaper I'm picking up at the end of this month and then I'm done. I had a budget of $10k and I've only blown it by a few hundred. I try to buy quality and cheap where I can. Just like everything else I buy, everyone of my machines needs or needed some cleaning or adjusting. I have about half the machines finished and working like they should. It will be at least a few more years before I can strip/repaint all of them and restore them to the prior glory. I'll be breaking ground on a new house and barn hopefully by the end of summer. Here's a few pictures of the building I'm working out of right now. I'll add more pictures as I get settled in. My first order of business is to bore/rebuild an engine in my old Ford 4400.

Can anyone help? I have no idea how to add pictures since the site change. I used to push "Go Advanced" pick the pic., upload and done. Now there's no option for that.

Easyist I have found is to use photobucket, then copy the direct link and paste into the add pic via url.

Should look something like this before you post, with [ ] on the ends, but with your pic link in it.
IMG]http://i839.photobucket.com/albums/zz317/JPMach/Work/DSCN1104_zpsfbvsltjz.jpg[/IMG

And then as soon as your photobucket account changes we loose all your photos.

The go advanced option is still there, works just as it did before for me.

Go advanced, select manage attachments, upload from my folder where I keep my pictures and post.

I always resize my photos before I upload them, I just use the smallest size (640x480) and they work fine.

example:

Charles

Attachments

• DSCN2420 (Small).JPG
    DSCN2420 (Small).JPG