Andy's Hobby Shop
Close
Login to Your Account
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default Andy's Hobby Shop

Hi all, I'm a die maker by trade and I've wanted my own shop for a while now. I have a bunch of 40-50yr old tractors I enjoy working on. So, I needed the equipment to support them. It's taken me a couple of years to collect the machines and all the tooling. I have a 16" G&E toolroom shaper I'm picking up at the end of this month and then I'm done. I had a budget of $10k and I've only blown it by a few hundred. I try to buy quality and cheap where I can. Just like everything else I buy, everyone of my machines needs or needed some cleaning or adjusting. I have about half the machines finished and working like they should. It will be at least a few more years before I can strip/repaint all of them and restore them to the prior glory. I'll be breaking ground on a new house and barn hopefully by the end of summer. Here's a few pictures of the building I'm working out of right now. I'll add more pictures as I get settled in. My first order of business is to bore/rebuild an engine in my old Ford 4400.

Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Can anyone help? I have no idea how to add pictures since the site change. I used to push "Go Advanced" pick the pic., upload and done. Now there's no option for that.

Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Wisconsin
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Easyist I have found is to use photobucket, then copy the direct link and paste into the add pic via url.

Should look something like this before you post, with [ ] on the ends, but with your pic link in it.
    IMG]http://i839.photobucket.com/albums/zz317/JPMach/Work/DSCN1104_zpsfbvsltjz.jpg[/IMG

Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

And then as soon as your photobucket account changes we loose all your photos.