What's new
What's new

My little machine shop in Denmark - started Dec 2018.

Nikolaiownz

Aluminum
I been trying to get a machine shop going for a year or two - i dont have alot of money so i was looking for some cheaper and older cnc machines. i still got a daily job 40 hours next to my own.

A few months ago it started rolling and i bought a hitachi seiki lathe and dec i bought a mazak mill and okuma lathe.

I got a place to setup my shop.. its not perfect but it will do.

Its not to clean - but i dont have crazy rent here..

IMG_20181217_143655.jpg
IMG_20181217_200550.jpg
IMG_20181217_200607.jpg
IMG_20181225_130003.jpg
IMG_20181225_142452.jpg

I got alittle work.. nothing fancy but its all good to get alittle money in the company and getting everything places and turned on..

I am new with the mazak and okuma controls so there is a learning curve there.

Been using the mazak quite alot since i got it - i still havent used the mazatrol only EIA/ISO.

Great, workshop does not look too bad. Is it cold? Where about in Denmark are you?

Yeah its fairly cold in the shop right now.

I need to look at sealing the big doors and windows!i can feel wind comming in.

I do have some electric heater for the really cold days - other than that i just put on a jacket.

My shop is located in Randers :)

Good luck

I been trying to get a machine shop going for a year or two - i dont have alot of money so i was looking for some cheaper and older cnc machines. i still got a daily job 40 hours next to my own.

A few months ago it started rolling and i bought a hitachi seiki lathe and dec i bought a mazak mill and okuma lathe.

I got a place to setup my shop.. its not perfect but it will do.

Its not to clean - but i dont have crazy rent here..

View attachment 247016
View attachment 247017
View attachment 247018
View attachment 247019
View attachment 247020