What's new
What's new

My shop and machines

not enoughsmoke

Plastic
Hi my name is Chase,
I live in Tennessee and work offshore on the first of its kind mobile production unit in oil production. I am kinda new to the whole machining thing so dont laugh at my machines to much.I have been looking and droolin a lot on my keyboad about how amazing u guys are with ur machines.I use to work on John deere tractors and equipment before i worked offshore.I also am in to diesel trucks as u might have guessed with my user name. but i am trying to get a machine shop built up so i can retire doing machine work one day (maybe) but anyways here is some pics of my stuff and some stuff i am still working on if u have any questions just ask
thanks
Chase
IMG_20110126_072646.jpg

IMG_20101119_124720.jpg

2010-06-29084139.jpg

IMG_20110126_072147.jpg

IMG_20110126_072210.jpg

IMG_20110126_072215.jpg

IMG_20110126_072223.jpg

IMG_20110126_072231.jpg

IMG_20110126_072236.jpg

IMG_20110126_072259.jpg

not enoughsmoke

Chase,You have some nice tools and a nice work space,and i would hate to see it go up in smoke,im not trying to be a smartass but in the first photo you have a bunch of extension cords at ceiling level with what looks like a power strip and a 3way block cord big no no. i have seen what damage has been done by the over usage of extension cords in my 19 years in the fire service.So that being said if you can somehow rework your electrical you should enjoy many hours in your shop.
no offense
Pat

great shop i wish i had that kinda room , saw the royal purple too. when you are looking to upgrade to bigger machines stay glued to craigslist in your area.....