What's new
What's new

My small machines

rmist

Plastic
Hello all,
This is my 1st post and wanted to share what I have to work with. I have limited space and no basement access besides going thru my house and going down a flight of wooden steps. I don't believe they would hold much weight either. So...basically I have bench type machines. They work well enough for there intended use with modifications and tweaking. Picture of my basement shop, a little engine working on, and gears that I have made for the engine. I am here to learn more about machining as I'm not a machinist. Everything so far is self taught. I realize these aren't professional grade machines and home use only, but I have to start someplace !
I've been looking for a new to me lathe for awhile with no luck. I will put something in the right forum for that.
Thanks for having me here...

Attachments

• basement shop.jpg
    basement shop.jpg
    99.3 KB · Views: 2,150
  • Hoglet parts.jpg
    Hoglet parts.jpg
    94.9 KB · Views: 1,210
  • finished gears.jpg
    finished gears.jpg
    87.6 KB · Views: 966
Hello all,
This is my 1st post and wanted to share what I have to work with. I have limited space and no basement access besides going thru my house and going down a flight of wooden steps. I don't believe they would hold much weight either. So...basically I have bench type machines. They work well enough for there intended use with modifications and tweaking. Picture of my basement shop, a little engine working on, and gears that I have made for the engine. I am here to learn more about machining as I'm not a machinist. Everything so far is self taught. I realize these aren't professional grade machines and home use only, but I have to start someplace !
I've been looking for a new to me lathe for awhile with no luck. I will put something in the right forum for that.
Thanks for having me here...

Is it going to run?