UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Pennsylvania
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default My small machines

Hello all,
    This is my 1st post and wanted to share what I have to work with. I have limited space and no basement access besides going thru my house and going down a flight of wooden steps. I don't believe they would hold much weight either. So...basically I have bench type machines. They work well enough for there intended use with modifications and tweaking. Picture of my basement shop, a little engine working on, and gears that I have made for the engine. I am here to learn more about machining as I'm not a machinist. Everything so far is self taught. I realize these aren't professional grade machines and home use only, but I have to start someplace !
    I've been looking for a new to me lathe for awhile with no luck. I will put something in the right forum for that.
    Thanks for having me here...
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails basement-shop.jpg   hoglet-parts.jpg   finished-gears.jpg  

2. Likes SND, ManualEd, Oldwrench, Hobby Shop liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by rmist View Post
    Hello all,
    This is my 1st post and wanted to share what I have to work with. I have limited space and no basement access besides going thru my house and going down a flight of wooden steps. I don't believe they would hold much weight either. So...basically I have bench type machines. They work well enough for there intended use with modifications and tweaking. Picture of my basement shop, a little engine working on, and gears that I have made for the engine. I am here to learn more about machining as I'm not a machinist. Everything so far is self taught. I realize these aren't professional grade machines and home use only, but I have to start someplace !