What's new
What's new

Full tear down and Rebuild of a 10EE Round Dial

GrantGunderson

Hot Rolled
The following is the process of me purchasing my first lathe, a 1944 Monarch 10ee round dial, and then subsequent tear down and rebuilding of it. The posts may seem overly detailed, but I am hoping they will help me with the rebuild as a reference, and also for anyone else attempting the same. There is lots of information on these lathes here on PM, but I have not found a locations that documents the entire process form start to finish, step by step. so maybe this will be a good reference for it. Thanks in advance to Cal, Thermite and a whole bunch of others that have helped me so far.

I always welcome input from others, especially if there is a better way or alternative method to do things. I am not a machinist by any means, other than a guy that likes to make stuff in his home shop. I am actually a photographer by trade, focusing mostly on actions sports specifically skiing and mountian biking. You can check out my website via this link: www.grantgunderson.com