What's new
What's new

Monarch 10ee

Status
Not open for further replies.

Allen1953

Plastic
Monarch Lathe 022.jpgHi guys,
I'm new to this and have a question, I have up graded from a 40's atlas 12x24 lathe to a 1953 Monarch 10ee and would like to have an idea of what not to do to damge it. It has been up graded to new motors in the late 80's and seems to run very quite and smooth and has had normal use from the Hughes Aviation Co., then a streach in the air force.
Thanks for any info.
Allen

View attachment 72627Hi guys,
I'm new to this and have a question, I have up graded from a 40's atlas 12x24 lathe to a 1953 Monarch 10ee and would like to have an idea of what not to do to damge it. It has been up graded to new motors in the late 80's and seems to run very quite and smooth and has had normal use from the Hughes Aviation Co., then a streach in the air force.
Thanks for any info.
Allen

In other words you want to show off your lathe with its trick paint job.

If you look at the list of forums on Practical Machinist you will come across one called Monarch. Monarch built more 10 EE lathes than any other model and many of them survive. The Monarch forum is 10 EE heavy and that's a good thing for you. All of of your questions have been answered there, many of them repeatably, you can find them with search engines.

I could go through a long list of must and should do's here but it will be lost to future folks seeking the same information if posted in this, the General forum. Ask your questions there and there will be plenty of help.

Did you survey, find and repair all problems?