Monarch Lathe
Close
Login to Your Account
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Monarch Lathe

Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Hello, my name is Mike Stumpfig. I repair farm tractors for a living. Many of these tractors are over 30 years old and some of the manufactures of them are no longer in busniss. This makes it somtimes impossible to obtain parts for repairs, so I often must either remachine the old part or make a new part. This is why I have had to add a machine shop to my tractor repair shop. I am no machinest, but the people on this website and the website moderated by Marti E. have been most helpful to me. THANK YOU. Now I must tell you that I have had the good fortune of obtaining a Monarch 12CK (14.5x54) in what I feel is much better than average condition. Every thing works fine, original paint 99%, very quiet gears. Now I realize this is no 10EE, but it should recive honerable mention, I've been looking for a 10EE from time to time, but feel I need to wait until I have room for it this summer.(shop expansion) I must admit, those Monarch 612 or 610 lathes are very nice looking machines also. Now that we are getting picky, the Monarch that really opens my eye is the modle EE1000. I recived a maintainance manual from Monarch for my 12CK and in it there is a picture and lube chart of the EE1000. It looks something like an over grown 10EE. VERY EXPENSIVE to be shure. Never have I seen one of these lathes for sale or in a shop. perhaps they are quite rare, I dont know. If anyone knows of the EE1000, I would just like to hear obout what may have been one of the best lathes ever built. Thanks and Regards Mike

Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Mike

Seems I have the same manual - with pics of other lathes, including the 1000ee.