Picked up a nice 10EE in Los Angeles & will need some parts for the modular drive. - Page 2
Close
Login to Your Account
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Virginia
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by TheOldCar View Post
    Here's what the electrical panel looks like inside. I spent some time visually inspecting, and then started testing & marking wires. Didn't get far before I noticed L1 & L3 have zero resistance between them?????

It's that way before and after the missing motor starter and down at the giant transformer. Hopefully the motor isn't shorted??? I'm no electrician, but surely this cannot be right.

[IMG]BB6E23F3-587E-472F-98BD-6EA5E9A08DC8 by crh2765, on Flickr[/IMG]

Also, any idea if/why these wires in the below picture should be cut like this? Or what they went to?

[IMG]2B632EEB-5325-4B46-929A-8EA214610FE3 by crh2765, on Flickr[/IMG]

Better picture of the wires:

[IMG]FD54E610-D25B-4597-9D2F-4793F6014FAC by crh2765, on Flickr[/IMG]
    That.. area is cleaner that I could have been sure of getting it..."back in the day".. when we used large amounts of raw FREON to clean electrical goods, oblivious, at the time, to what it was doing to Ozone layers, etc. See also Trichlor, another one used by the 55 gal drum per every month, maybe two.

Even if.. you have cleaned it, "just now'? ... whomever went before appears to have kept it in good order. Very!

Or... just recently REBUILT it?

I think you've got a "winner" here on fairly easy restoral of the electricals and ability to trust they will provide long and low-hassle service to you.

2. Likes TheOldCar liked this post
    Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Utah
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by labeeman View Post