What's new
What's new

Slideway Wiper Felt Material - UK Source

CarbideTip

Aluminum
Greetings all,

I've been trying to find a UK supplier of felt so that I can make new way wipers for my CVA toolroom lathe.
In many respects it's a very similar machine to the 10EE but with more conventional drive.

On these forums there's quit a bit of discussion about grades of felt and many folks in the US get it from McMaster Carr.
Having not found anyone over here that was willing to supply small quantities I tried them, but they told me
'... we do not accept your orders due to the cost of complying with US export regulations.'

So does anyone in the UK know where I can get some?

Thanks,
Martin.

I can order some for you and then fedex it to you. I am a pilot and I get a discount on fedex. email me if interested.

Thanks for all the kind offers of help.

Amazon looked the easiest until I tried to checkout...Amazon.com.jpg
Anyone would think I lived on Mars.

bll230 & rblalexander.

If I don't hear from anyone in the UK by Monday I'll take one of you up on your kind offer.
What vintage is your CVA btw. Mines AH1311 from 1961.

Martin.

Mines a 1964 model. It's painted a horrible colour and has seen some things in its time but it's still a great machine.

I just cut felt wipers for my surface grinder from this:

Felt Furniture Pads FJSM 1 Roll Felt Floor Protector Pad Felt Tape Self Adhesive Furniture Pad Sticky Felt Pads Heavy Duty Thick Felt Strips Pads Roll Felt Chair Leg Pads for Furniture Feet Sofa: Amazon.co.uk: DIY & Tools

Eagle felts 1.jpg

Eagle felts 2.jpg