What's new
What's new

Opinion on a Okuma Macturn 350w

zachrabbit15

Plastic
Hello, we are looking at a Okuma Macturn 350w. I have very little experience with Okuma, Mostly Mori and Haas. How hard is the controls to learn? Are these decent machines for alum and 41series steel.

Looking for opinions about the machine from anyone that has operated one.
Thanks
Zach

Hello, we are looking at a Okuma Macturn 350w. I have very little experience with Okuma, Mostly Mori and Haas. How hard is the controls to learn? Are these decent machines for alum and 41series steel.

Looking for opinions about the machine from anyone that has operated one.
Thanks
Zach

Does it have a P100 control or a P200? P200 is much more capable. As long as the machine is not high hours and whipped they are solid machines. This is of course if you are looking at a used machines. The "new" Macturns are Multus U.

Macturns are very good machines, not as stout as a Mori NT but still very good and dependable. We have 8 of them and they are great machines for aluminum and 410 sst. Be happy to answer your questions.

George