What's new
What's new

Graziano sag 12s about a 1984, need schematic help please!

electricmuddog

Plastic
I'm in North. Ca. Santa cruz, would like talk, look, or have a manual for this lathe with Revees vari-drive and modern (not ceramic) fuses. While it similar to sag 12 diagram it not close enough. I read there are Graziano owners in Redwood City, Would like to talk to you all. I have been repairing machine tool controls for 20 years...... May be I can help you too.....Elmud

Knowing the frustration, I'll give you a bump.

I understand it's a bit forward, but maybe a personal message to the people concerned.....with luck, their profile might even has an email.....if they don't frequent here.

Graziano SAG 12S Manual and mystery parts

Hello All

I am new to this site and a recent Graziano SAG 12S owner. I am also searching for a copy of the 12S manual and thought that I would bump this thread up. To date I have been able to use the older SAG12 manual to figure some of the mechanical areas of the lathe but there are significant differences in many areas. Was anyone able to track down a SAG12S manual? So far I have contacted Tony from lathes.co.uk and Ugo Montagno, a parts dealer in Italy without luck.

Also, I have attached a photo of what I think is an extension to the spindle on my lathe. Does anyone know if this is a stock piece? The bore of this is 1.375" whereas the bore through the rest of the spindle is 1.625" You can see the step inside the bore in one photo. This "extension" has spanner holes (one well worn) and a set screw which makes it look like it comes off...but it doesn't move! Lastly, does anyone know what the sensor above the spindle is doing? It is above a gear that doesn't engage anything. I need a manual!

Thanks for your help and I will share anything that is learned.

Aaron S.

Attachments

• IMG_2927.jpg
    IMG_2927.jpg
    90.1 KB · Views: 148
  • IMG_2932.jpg
    IMG_2932.jpg
    86.6 KB · Views: 140
  • IMG_2933.jpg
    IMG_2933.jpg