Do you use spreadsheets and are you willing to share them? - Page 5
Close
Login to Your Account
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by schmidty13 View Post
    Thanks, Bob. That's all I've been trying to do.

Ha-ha. I suspect most people's are like this! You get them to a point where they just work, and stop. There's no reason to make them look pretty when they are designed for only your use. I get it!

I appreciate this and your previous replies. I'm going to at least try and give Access a go while I have some newly found spare time.
    I don't think you'll regret doing so. Once you wrap your head around relational databases, you'll find yourself using them for everything.

Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

I don't normally spend much time on threads but, because the OP has posted a very valid question that I have a lot of experience in, I'm going to add one more factor. Before I get into details of that, I'll just state that my background has been a lot more about DB functionality (going back to R:BASE in the 1980's) than it has in the programming/codewriting. What I mean by this is that you have to be able to "design" the functionality (what and, to some extent "how" you want the DB to function). It's basically, "what do you need and want?" in this system.