Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Oregon
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

I am new at quoting so I thought this would be a good way to find work. I never have accepted a job from them because the price they offer is always really low.
    When I find a part that looks like a good fit for my machine and skills, then check the price, Oh no, there is no way I can make any money on that, unless I have scrap material I can use.

Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    New Jersey
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Lol, good, I am not along. I requote several jobs for them and I couldn't get near to their prices, is like pay them to so their job, o don't know how people keep working for them. If is anybody here that make money with Xometry please let us know your secret...😁

Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Russ if anyone....

-----------------------

Think Snow Eh!
    Ox

Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Connecticut
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

It’s all about overhead a big shop with big overhead isn’t going to bother with Xometry. They just can’t compete because of their costs. A small homeshop Harry who needs something to fill the gaps between runs is a perfect fit since they have low overhead and cost per hour isn’t as big a concern as long as they make a couple bucks in the interim.

Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by Ox View Post
    Russ if anyone....

-----------------------

Think Snow Eh!
    Ox
    That was MFG. Which, compared to Xometry, actually doesn't look so bad.........

Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by Whysosharp View Post