What's new
What's new

Cross feed bushing?

tmat256

Plastic
Hey all,

I'm in the process of purchasing my first lathe.

signal-2020-09-21-194651.jpg

I am getting a good deal on it because it's missing the cross feed bushing. From what I can find online it appears to be part PT63R3. I can't seem to find any place to buy one or any information about the dimensions to even go about trying to make one myself.

I did find this video series where someone appears to be making a large dial version of the part that I need: Southbend 13" Large Dial Upgrade: Bushing Part 1 - YouTube

Can anyone give me a hand with this? I would be willing to buy one from someone or just some help with the dimensions so I could try to make one myself.

Thanks in advance!

I'm no expert on the 13's but I don't think that the bushing would be all that hard to make . is the rest of the crossfeed screw assembly there ? you can just lock the crossfeed with the gib screws & probably make the part on the lathe . I'm sure the pros will chime in that have more knowledge with the larger lathes . make the seller throw in the surface grinder
animal

Hey all,

I'm in the process of purchasing my first lathe.

View attachment 300125

I am getting a good deal on it because it's missing the cross feed bushing. From what I can find online it appears to be part PT63R3. I can't seem to find any place to buy one or any information about the dimensions to even go about trying to make one myself.

I did find this video series where someone appears to be making a large dial version of the part that I need: Southbend 13" Large Dial Upgrade: Bushing Part 1 - YouTube

Can anyone give me a hand with this? I would be willing to buy one from someone or just some help with the dimensions so I could try to make one myself.

Thanks in advance!

The Lathe in the picture looks like a 16” with large dials...the part number you mention is not correct.
Send me an email and I will fix you up
Ted
[email protected]