What's new
What's new

Does anyone want this stuff?

wayneh

Plastic
Greetings: Several years ago I bought a used South Bend Lathe from a guy who used it as a wood turning lathe. It took me forever to get the sawdust oil mess out.... But, the person who owned this lathe before him was clearly a real machinist/tool maker from a long time ago. I'm not... I use some high speed steel, but mostly carbide. I'm a novice. Much of the tooling that came with this lathe I have no use for. I started loading it up to take it to the dump today, but decided to post it on here to see if anyone could use any of this stuff. There is a bunch of HSS tooling, a bit of old carbide tooling (not sure they knew how to use it..) and several lathe things that were clearly painted grey at one time, probably cost a small fortune, but are of no value to me.

So here is the deal. This stuff will go to the dump Monday 16 December if there are no takers. If any of this stuff is worth anything make me an offer. Assuming it is not, if you want it and live near Maryland 21035 please come and get it for free. (assuming nobody offers me a pile of money for it). If nobody offers me a pile of money and you want it for free, I'll put it in a USPS priority mail box and ship it to you. But you get to pay the shipping. This one big thing may not fit in a priority mail box. So here I hope are pictures. Please send me an email at [email protected] and we'll figure something out.

Oh yea, sorry if you don't live in the USA... but I won't give you my CC number and ship it to your bro in Lagos.....

Thank you and Merry Christmas.

Wayne

Attachments

• IMG_20191213_095337.jpg
    IMG_20191213_095337.jpg
    94.9 KB · Views: 572
  • IMG_20191213_095405.jpg
    IMG_20191213_095405.jpg
    95.2 KB · Views: 567
  • IMG_20191213_095420.jpg
    IMG_20191213_095420.jpg
    96.9 KB · Views: 516
Not sure what it was used for on the SB lathe but I could use the part in the second and third photo on the bottom left.