What's new
What's new

C-11G contactor

Jonwick

Plastic
A contractor in my enco hand lathe will not hold in anymore. It is marked c-11g and has a 24 volt coil in it. Obsolete part.029E52C9-2AFF-41F5-A213-4FBC835DD223.jpg

I took it apart and cleaned it to get a little more life and it worked for a short time, but now it needs replaced. I have found threads on internet about other people needing to replace this also, but never see results of anyone finding a replacement.

I am not a great electrician, so cannot devise a workaround from my knowledge. I need a direct replacement. Anyone know?

That is a Taian brand contactor. Taian is the brand name of components made by Teco (Taiwan Electric Co). They have really poor market access outside of Asia but are actually a fairly big supplier. You are probably better off replacing it with something more readily available, but you will have to make sure you get the right ratings and physical size, because that looks to be a right fit.

Not holding in however is usually a problem in the control circuit, not the power contacts.

From reading on here, i have convinced myself to tear off the whole electrical box and replace it with a drum switch. I know nothing about it, so will start a new thread to see if it is possible or outside my abilities. Thanks

I would personally never replace contactors with a drum switch. Good quality contactors cannot be beat. Buy some good contactors and replace your bad ones and don't look back.

I would personally never replace contactors with a drum switch. Good quality contactors cannot be beat. Buy some good contactors and replace your bad ones and don't look back.
If i could find a contactor i would. Here is what i am looking for. I have two threads going now about it, but do not know how to combine them to not waste everybodies time here. Maybe a mod will correct it for me.