What's new
What's new

Circuit board help Low voltage?

M. Moore

Titanium
Slightly off topic but hopefully I can get some help here.
The pic shows the circuit board from my massage bed, an essential tool to keep me working!
It is a Ceragem.
The control is beeping and then showing a code, OD, which means motor overload according to the manual.
I am no electronics expert but I did check the voltage going to the motor and it is showing only 12 volts. Motor name plate says 1.4 amps and 24 volts.
The power supply puts out 5,13 and 24 volts and those voltages are incoming correctly measured at the connection just to the left of the motor wires. However the 24 volt wires are showing 29 volts, not sure if this matters. Low voltages are right on 5 and 13.

So what to check? Simple fix?

Thanks in advance for any help.

Michael1660659F-6A89-4965-9C12-7FFDBE4D1884.jpg

Slightly off topic but hopefully I can get some help here.
The pic shows the circuit board from my massage bed, an essential tool to keep me working!
It is a Ceragem.
The control is beeping and then showing a code, OD, which means motor overload according to the manual.
I am no electronics expert but I did check the voltage going to the motor and it is showing only 12 volts. Motor name plate says 1.4 amps and 24 volts.
The power supply puts out 5,13 and 24 volts and those voltages are incoming correctly measured at the connection just to the left of the motor wires. However the 24 volt wires are showing 29 volts, not sure if this matters. Low voltages are right on 5 and 13.

So what to check? Simple fix?

Thanks in advance for any help.

MichaelView attachment 330475

I would suspect one of the driver power transistors is bad. Can't really tell but it looks like a typical H driver configuration, probably PWM for power control. This would short one corner of the H to the opposing corner. The PWM would prevent seeing magic smoke leakage.

Ziggy,
Thanks for the reply and sorry for the fuzzy photo.