What's new
What's new

Citizen Cincom F12 3 Phase Power

LIFTED

Plastic
New boat anchor arrived this past weekend.

It is a Swiss machine - Citizen Cincom F12, I have no experience with swiss turning although my brother does.

Have a VFD for my manual mill, but I'm wondering how I am going to power this.
I have the power company coming to give me a quote on 3 phase, but I'm thinking it will be cost prohibitive.

I know some guys on here power CNCs with RPCs, but I am also considering the phase perfect.

I am thinking that the grey box that came with it is a 208-480 step-up transformer, but I am not sure.

Anybody have experience with these machines?

CITIZEN F12 - 1.jpg
CITIZEN F12 - 2.jpg
CITIZEN F12 - 3.jpg
CITIZEN F12 - 4.jpg
CITIZEN F12 - 5.jpg

Just got the quote back from the power company for 3-phase to my garage: $9,899.73 plus 7% tax

I'm thinking about a Phase Perfect 30HP (~$8,000) - this may be overkill, but I want the capacity for future machines.
I am thinking that the Phase Perfect would be better for CNCs than a rotary.

If the power company quoted that...why buy a phase converter???

30hp only runs 1 machine and for a little more you can run many machines.

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

Yes,

This would be a secondary service.
They would put a pole in my front yard and provide a separate commercial meter for the garage.

Basically, it would be a non-residential without demand. The rate is close to what I am paying now for my house.

The service is for less than 5 kWs. If I exceed 2,000 kWh per month for 2 consecutive months they would install a demand meter.

The demand charge is $9.79 per kW and $0.00261 per kWh + other typical fees.

Leaning toward the phase perfect because I the electric company’s quote doesn’t include digging the 18” trench to my garage or the wire from the pole they put in to my garage.

So I ended up going with an American Rotary AD20 and got the swiss fired up.

Seems to work fine jogging around, but the VFD is bad.