What's new
What's new

Connecting rotary inverter

Mr muddle

Plastic
Hi again, as you will see I have little to no knowledge with 3 phase and need some help/advice on wiring in a "sturdy" make rotary phase converter. I was told it was in good working order so am hoping that when reconnected will work o.k?
It was split into 2 pieces to aid transportation, (motor disconnected from control cabinet) and 240v supply in obviously removed. I've re-connected motor to wiring from cabinet which seems straightforward but am lost as to 240v supply in, I've connected my feed in to block connectors marked as 240 but nothing, unless there is fault in control cabinet? I'm trying to get pic of unit uploaded in the hope that someone may be able to help as there are so many of you clued up on here!

Attachments

• 20200419_120351.jpg
    20200419_120351.jpg
    94.4 KB · Views: 71
  • 20200419_120404.jpg
    20200419_120404.jpg
    87.4 KB · Views: 69
Last edited:
Im a bit puzzled, the only thing I understand is you re connected the idler motor and reconnected the 240V input to the RPC and it did not work.

Would you be able to post a picture of the rating plate on your idler motor, a picture of the transformer rating plate and a picture of the RPC rating plate and a picture of any of the reconnecting you have done.

Jim

Hi again, as you will see I have little to no knowledge with 3 phase and need some help/advice on wiring in a "sturdy" make rotary phase converter. I was told it was in good working order so am hoping that when reconnected will work o.k?