Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Connecticut
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default One VFD for more than one machine...

Long story short, I am moving overseas and taking my equipment with me. I've been using my RPC to power a panel that is wired to all of my equipment. As it turns out, that isn't a viable option due to the starting surge I have when I start it, so I am looking at a short term solution.

So my question, and I can't find any information on it and I'm not experienced in VFDs at all, can you use one VFD to power one machine, unplug it and then plug in another and run that machine off of it also? I would of course use the VFD to start and stop them, but the part I'm confused about is, they say each VFD has to be programmed individually. Also, if I do have to reprogram it each time, do they make a VFD that has a memory built in for each different machine?

Thank you in advance.

P.S. I am going to a 50hz country and all of my machines are 50/60 except my radial arm saw.

Sent from my S61 using Tapatalk

Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Virginia
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by michael.kitko View Post
    Long story short, I am moving overseas and taking my equipment with me. I've been using my RPC to power a panel that is wired to all of my equipment. As it turns out, that isn't a viable option due to the starting surge I have when I start it, so I am looking at a short term solution.