What's new
What's new

One VFD for more than one machine...

michael.kitko

Cast Iron
Long story short, I am moving overseas and taking my equipment with me. I've been using my RPC to power a panel that is wired to all of my equipment. As it turns out, that isn't a viable option due to the starting surge I have when I start it, so I am looking at a short term solution.

So my question, and I can't find any information on it and I'm not experienced in VFDs at all, can you use one VFD to power one machine, unplug it and then plug in another and run that machine off of it also? I would of course use the VFD to start and stop them, but the part I'm confused about is, they say each VFD has to be programmed individually. Also, if I do have to reprogram it each time, do they make a VFD that has a memory built in for each different machine?

Thank you in advance.

P.S. I am going to a 50hz country and all of my machines are 50/60 except my radial arm saw.

Sent from my S61 using Tapatalk

I'm moving to Pontefract UK. We own a house over there and I'm pretty sure it's an old 50amp service to the house. This is just temporary as I am intending on opening a shop over in Castleford area.

Y'all don't do things half-way, do yah?

Besides.. anything as don't run proper-like will probably get nicked, sooner, if not later...

:)

I had to laugh at the nicked comment. I've actually said that as a comment to my wife when we talked about going versus not going.

What do you mean by doing things halfway? You referring to Canadians?